CLEARING YOUR CACHE

All browsers have something called cache – this is where the pages and information that you have accessed/viewed on the internet are stored in your browser’s memory. Your browser only has a limited amount of memory available, and once it is used up, your browser will no longer display the most recent version of your website pages. This becomes a problem if you are making changes to your website via your content management system, and you are wanting to see those changes active on your site.

So, even though you know that the changes have been made, your website may still look like it has the old information on it.

When this happens, you can simply clear your browser cache so that it can refresh it’s memory and show the latest page update.

GOOGLE CHROME

  1. Click the Chrome menu for settings on the browser toolbar (top right – looks like 3 stacked lines).
  2. Select More Tools.
  3. Select Clear browsing data.
  4. In the dialog box that appears, select the check boxes for the types of information that you want to remove.
  5. Use the menu at the top to select the amount of data that you want to delete. Select beginning of time to delete everything.
  6. Click Clear browsing data.